Log in

Connecting Commonwealth LEaders

A New Board

12 Feb 2021 9:33 PM | John Thompson (Administrator)

Diversity and experience are the hallmarks of the new leadership of the organisation that connects Commonwealth leaders from the Duke of Edinburgh’s CSC programs.

Chairman of CSC Global Alumni, Michael Wright, says the newly elected CSC Global Alumni board reflects the essence of the Commonwealth.

“The Commonwealth represents 54 nations, including advanced and developing countries, that are home to 2.4 billion people working together to promote prosperity, democracy and peace across the globe.”

“Our new board reflects that amazing diversity, with directors coming from all corners of the world,” Mr Wright said.

The 10 new directors, including five women, were elected from Australia, Barbados, Canada, India, Kenya, New Zealand, Tonga, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

“This is an extraordinary achievement that highlights the inclusive nature of not only this great organisation but the Commonwealth itself.”

“We are now well-positioned to provide ongoing support, connection and leadership development opportunities to our members – many of whom will play important roles in their respective parts of the Commonwealth as the world recovers from the COVID19 pandemic,” he said.

The AGM paid tribute to the four outgoing directors – Ashley Barratt, Leigh Cameron, ClaireYvonne Naisbitt and Nick Stubbs.

“We are deeply indebted for the contributions these alumni made to this organisation in getting it to the stage we are now – we would not be here but for their guidance, counsel and indeed hard work,” Mr Wright said.

CSC Global Alumni was established in 2019 made up of alumni from all Commonwealth Study Conference and related programs across the Commonwealth.


Alex Amolloh – Kenya *

Sarosh Batliwalla – Australia *
David Bynoe – Barbados
Justin Chinyanta – Zambia

Dr Ilka Dunne – South Africa
Atalua Falekaono – Tonga

Ian Govendir – UK
Traci Houpapa – New Zealand
Shalini Kamath – India
Alpna Khera – India
Samukeliso Khumalo – Zimbabwe

Peter Laurent – Australia

Caroline Marsh - UK

Julie Overton – Australia

Dr Firoz Patel – UK  

John Thompson – Australia

Hanaa Wong Abdullah – Malaysia

Michael Wright – Saudi Arabia
Gary Yee – Canada

* new directors

Counsel: Dr Chris Hartley


CSC Global Alumni connects, supports and develops our alumni so we can build our leadership character to impact the future for good.


Copyright © CSC Global Alumni Limited.

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management